About the Alliance

SBaA Bodies

The bodies of the advocacy group are:

  1. General Assembly
  2. Bureau
  3. Chairman
  4. Expert Commission
  5. Supervisory Board

The General Assembly of all SBaA members is held at least once a year.

The Burea is currently made up of representatives of the members, who are all universities, and representatives of the founding members, the chairman and the executive director.

Ing. Marián Smik is the first Chairman and statutory representative of the Slovak Battery Alliance.

The Supervisory Board has 3 members, including its Chairman Ing. Gabriel Szabo, and meets at least once a year.

The alliance may convene working commissions and working groups as needed. The Bureau is the executive body empowered by the Statutes to decide about their establishment, composition, activities, goals and tasks.

Working group for legislation and projects led by Dr. Svetlana Gavorová, Executive Director, started her activity in 2019 and has
4 members.

Working group for the implementation of the project "Development of the Slovak Battery Alliance", led by Ing. Marián Smik, Chairman of the alliance, has been operating since 2020 and has 9 members. Members of working groups use the SOLVED application for their communication.

At the same time, the SBaA is preparing to set up other expert working groups.

We use cookies to adapt the web content and advertising, to deliver social media functions and analyze the traffic at our website. We provide information on how you use our website to our social media, advertising and analytics partners.